Sunday, March 17, 2013

How to disable or control the photo tagging on facebook

When someone tagged us in a photo on facebook then this displayed to the all our friends's timeline.Most of the time this is fine because we would like to share the photos to our friends.

Sometimes it happens that someone tagged us in the photos that are not related to us, Even these photos displayed to our friend's timeline.Most of the time this happens when our friend list is big and we do not have much idea about all of people in the list.

Here is the quick steps to disable or control the photo tagging on facebook -

1. Login to the facebook with your user name and password.

2. Click on below selected icon(marked in red).



3. Click on "Privacy" link.



4. Now click on "Timeline and Tagging" link available on the left side.



Click on "Edit" link in front of selected item.

5. Below screen will be displayed.



Here, by default "Disabled" is selected(marked in Red).

Now click on "Disabled", you will see a item name "Enabled". Now select the "Enabled".

Its done !!.

No photo tagging will be displayed to your/friends timeline until we will review and manually click on "Add to timeline".


About the Author

Manish Rai

Author & Editor

I am Manish Rai an IT Professional, I started the www.einfoportal.com at the beginning of 2013.My goal is to establish www.einfoportal.com as a information portal that will help every individual(s) to get the information related to their day by day activities and use this information for the good purpose. I love to share my knowledge with the people. Follow me on Facebook | Google+ | Twitter

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 
Copyright © www.einfoportal.com . All Rights Reserved